Monster Meal Prep – April 22

This is going to be a busy week for me, so I finally prepped MOST of my meals… It’s hard for me to prep all of them because I don’t have good tupperware so my food isn’t as fresh after a few days. I really need to make the investment and just go ahead and buy the the good tupperware!

20130423-180717.jpg

Part of what a REAL meal prep should look like. This is only for half of my week.

SORRY FOR THE UGLY PICTURE!!! Terrible lighting in my kitchen…

Top left corner: pork ribs my mom made

Middle left: quinoa

Bottom left corner: tomatoes, cucumber, avocado, lemon juice, pepper, salt

Top middle: 1 large sweet potato (cubed) and sweet onion hash

Left middle: Avocado chicken salad pockets with mandarin oranges

Right middle: Baked chicken with sweet potato quinoa hash

Right: Spinach salad with cucumber, tomato, shredded carrots, baked chicken

20130423-180700.jpg

Sweet Potato, Spinach and Quinoa Hash

Ingredients:
1 large sweet potato
Spinach
Quinoa
1 clove minced garlic
1 teaspoon coconut oil
Salt
Pepper

Cooking Instructions:
1. In a skillet over medium heat, warm 1 teaspoon coconut oil
2. Saute cubed sweet potato for about 5 minutes
3. Cover skillet and cook sweet potatoes until desired softness
4. Stir in spinach, garlic, pinch of salt, desired amount of pepper
5. Saute until spinach is wilted.
6. Add 1 cup of cooked quinoa and heat through.

20130423-180708.jpg

Salad Pocket

Ingredients:
• Salad pocket
• Hummus
• Spinach
• Avocado
• Chicken

20130423-180652.jpg

Cantaloupe with Greek yogurt, blackberries, and crushed almonds

Cooking Instructions:
1. Cut cantaloupe in half
2. Scoop out the seeds
3. Fill with yogurt
4. Add crushed almonds
5. Add blackberries (or any berries)

This was pretty hard to eat actually. The juice kept squirting everywhere! I guess that’s what I get for taking the lazy way and digging the fruit out with a spoon. Maybe next time I’ll just cut the cantaloupe up and add the other stuff on top…

20130423-180729.jpg

I won this awesome Life Factory water bottle from a raffle at the Earth Day Carnival at my school! Woo!

HAPPY EARTH DAY!!!!! But remember, every day is Earth Day.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment